A different View

On the way home I missed my train station. I don't know why. I wasn't sleeping. Looking out the window I noticed at some point that the outside wasn't familiar....and got off the next station.

Luckily Rheinland-Pfalz has the Rheinland-Pfalz-Takt, which means in public transportation you have at least one train an hour in all directions.  Here, on the very busy connection Mannheim-Paris, it's a slow train every 30 minutes (and sometimes more frequently, depends on where you get on; not all trains stop as we say at every milk can).
At this milk can I only had to wait 10 minutes for a train the opposite direction.

I hope no one saw me. Last time that happened I was made fun of for ages by my fellow commuters (my own fault, I tend to tell everybody when I do silly things.....). For months I got a wake-up-call every other day when approaching my station.
How boring it is to commute in a car, when you can have caring fellow commuters like I do.

20:00; 12°C
wasn't raining all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.