Let There Be Light

By solli

Dreams of Nectar

I entered a photo remix contest that was hosted by New York's WNYC radio Studio360. The fun part was that although I didn't win the contest, my remix of Austin was chosen as the #2 staff favorite by David Krasnow, Senior Editor who wrote:

"I love the realistically spaced-out expression on the kid's face, and the way the butterflies at first appear to be a design on the glass - but then on inspection, it seems they're inside it. Many of the submissions went for an old-time Surrealist look, and the contemporary color on this one is so fresh."

I submitted another image which was given the position of 4th Honorary Mention by the Uelsmanns. Needless to say, I was completely thrilled considering there were over 600 entries.

If you like surrealistic images, you can read all about Jerry Uelsmann and Maggie Taylor here. Jerry has been altering images since the 70's and his accomplished wife does the most beautiful work with photoshop. I am honored to have been chosen by these two magnificently talented people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.