Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Aisle Less Travelled

I went exploring for a blip in the darkest depths of Hardware Sales this afternoon when I had a little time to spare before going to a meeting. I was surprised to find that you can still buy these old-style oil lamps. We like to have candles on the table when we eat our evening meal. One of these would be a nice alternative.

After my meeting, I went to Elizabeth Station for a glass of beer. I was very disappointed that the Monday night keg of sour beer (Oude Beersel Framboise) had already been drained, but there were a couple of beers that looked interesting. I asked the bartender for a taste of one of them, and while drinking it, mentioned how sorry I was I hadn't been there the night before.

Surprisingly, there was a jug of the Framboise in the fridge, and it was still carbonated. When the keg was tapped, the first pour was very foamy and the jug had been placed in the fridge to settle. Not only did I get my Framboise, I got a discounted price because it was "leftover". I was told it didn't happen very often -- lucky me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.