Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Beautiful bouquet

I am very lucky and have lovely friends.

Yesterday June came to visit and brought a beautiful bouquet of autumn colour flowers.

Today a knock on the door got me out of bed. It was a florist delivery person who handed me a vase containing a glorious bouquet of big yellow roses and pink antirrhinums. They are from Sue who lives on the Isle of Wight. These are my blip.

I love fresh cut flowers and they bring a lot of colour into this grey cold day.

I seem to spend a lot of time eating. Breakfast at 10am, home made soup with bread at 1pm, bruschetta followed by toast and peanut butter (for the magnesia), then coffee with chocolate cake. All the latter at 3pm. Cant wait for dinner this evening. If only I could put on some weight where its needed.

Hope everyone is enjoying their Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.