Rodents rule

By squirk

Triskelion, partially hidden

I've spent a lot of this week and the last trying to break a creative block and this evening I made some way to doing that. It involved interviewing my husband about a job he had in his early adulthood so I could add to my research (for a book, and not one about him). 

I treated Fred to pizza, but this had its own problems. I'm being extremely indecisive at the moment and making decisions puts a big frown in my brain. I knew the usual pizza restaurants weren't right in atmosphere (this is important) so we wandered towards Tulse Hill to a potential eaterie. I then saw Mr Francatelli was open – it's an Italian restaurant that I hadn't visited and I'd heard that the pizza was good. In we went and it was perfect. 

Interviewing Fred was fin and I learned some things about his life before he met me. I now have many ideas on how to go about writing a few pages.

The drawn foot on the blip was on a neighbouring table and I suspect there were two other feet under the menus in a triskelion. Maybe Mr Francatelli is Sicilian.

I also had a lovely long chat with my Mum, whose birthday it is today. Due to my indecisiveness, Fred had picked the present and sent the card. It's the first time in my life that I'd almost forgotten Mum's birthday! Fred did well with the book tokens, although the message on the card was a bit cheeky, something like "She loves a book, but it does turn her mind." Mum rang me up laughing – Fred has her right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.