Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch in Carluccio's

An Addenbrookes appointment for me this morning where they checked that my recent cataract operation had healed okay. I did not like the doctor I saw and had expected to see my surgeon rather than one of his team. She was reluctant to book me to have the second cataract operation and suggested that I try to manage without my spectacles, suggesting that I read without them. She gave me a book to read and yes, without my spectacles I could read the words, but they were fuzzy around the edges and it was a book with large print. I told her that the surgeon, before my previous operation, had said they would book me for the second one at this check up and not to purchase new spectacles before the second one had been done. Eventually she decided that, yes, they could do it and put me on the urgent list, rather than the normal list! My husband said I was getting stroppy, well I probably was.
 
After my check-up I purchased some Addenbrookes charity Christmas cards, before going into town. We were going to have soup in John Lewis, but they only had one portion of soup left and one gluten free roll; we had coffee instead. We then went to Carluccio’s where today’s picture was taken of my lunch; it was excellent.
 
We then had a walk and my husband bought me a new scarf and shortly after a new bright red jacket. I collected my new computer, which was ordered on Wednesday, and then we had coffee and cake before coming home.

The temperature at GMT noon was sixteen degrees Celsius; there were a few spots of rain at times, but nothing that warranted an umbrella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.