Life. Through my lens.

By CMOS

Magnetic Island.

Now in Townsville and I have to say this place is a real surprise package. This place is magic. I love it. Sure it's humid and hot but this is like paradise. Even the caravan park where we have set up our camper trailer is the best we have seen. Sparkling new swimming pool. We even overheard some people talking to each other in the pool about the fact that they were living there in the caravan park!! You have to wonder what sort of lifestyle that would be? I mean I have heard of the typical American trailer park stereotypes but this life doesn't sound that bad to me. Rent out your house for a couple of years and take off with the 4x4 and a dirty big caravan and just choose your own location. I reckon I would get to Townsville and stop as well. LOVE IT HERE!! Maybe work will let me work from Townsville?

Ps. The view is from the beach looking east at Magnetic Island just off the coast. There are lots of islands off the coast here around the Great Barrier Reef.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.