Sometimes I feel that a photo needs to represent the day and I try not to worry about quality. This is a phone shot through a bus window in Staveley. It's not foggy ........ the windows were starting to mist up

Having spent a fortune yesterday getting my car roadworthy, today it was time to collect the Fiesta from our local Ford dealer (at twice the cost).. I volunteered and caught the 7.56 bus there. It's the first time I've been to Kendal on the bus. I've used them along Langdale and to Grasmere when I've walked one way and bussed the other. I've been on the bus to Windermere and then caught the train to Lancaster, Preston, Manchester or Carlisle, but never to Kendal. 

So, the car was collected and the bill (reluctantly) paid. Then I drove across the road to Morrisons and had two mugs of tea and a toasted teacake. Posting this at 7pm I've started on the wine I bought a few days ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.