Welcome

The lights out the front of our house have never been changed in the 23 years we've been here. They also haven't worked for about the last year whilst we looked for replacements we liked and those we had found we all too expensive. Then we found these online at a good price and they were installed today. I've been looking forward all day for it to get dark :-)

It was an early start for a 9am dentist appointment. At ten to nine as I was closing the front door they called to cancel as the dentist's car had broken down on the m25! Just as I was contemplating going back to bed Mrs WW suggested I go to the supermarket instead rather than going later!

The roofer was due at 1pm but he also cancelled as it was pouring with rain and windy, or maybe it was just Friday afternoon... I had to get wet to feed the feathered family!! Once that was done we snuggled up for a game of scrabble - which I lost.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.