Sunrise

I walked the dogs somewhere different this morning, due to being on autopilot and heading past the usual turn off. Nice to get a different view though. Have added an extra of Sigyn looking regal in her new surroundings. 

Later I headed to Stromness to start clipping George. It takes so long, it's nice to stagger it over a couple of days. There is a show next weekend I'd like to take him along to so he needs pimping. By some miracle the sarcoid he had on his inside thigh has disappeared, so good to see it gone. Gorgeous joined me and George for lunch.

Jeepers had a sedate day, naked in the field. I've added an extra just to keep a record of how he's doing. He's put on a bit of extra weight this last week which I'm happy about. He is also not crib biting at all with the use of a miracle collar for the last month which is a relief. He also seems to be more interested in the other horses since he stopped and just a little bit happier in himself. His hooves are coming along nicely, although sometime he wears hoof boots, he is definitely hardening up over the stony ground. He is an absolute delight in every aspect, still can't believe how lucky I am to have found him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.