Fallen Leaves

For the second day running we took the train to Birmingham. This time we went to meet Ann's step-daughter, Sam.  We met up in Grand Central, a huge shopping and eating complex sitting above Birmingham New Street station. We had a nice time starting with coffee at one of the many cafes followed by lunch at another.  Grand Central has a large domed glass roof, when the rain came down it thundered on the roof making hearing a little challenging but we still managed to have a good chat and catchup.

Today is the first day of Stratford's MOP, the fair that takes over the centre of the town for two days.  We had a wander round on return from Birmingham, after a coffee at Nero. It is vibrant, noisy and full of colour, I do like the atmosphere of the MOP especially in the early evening when the youngsters are out with their parents having a great time.

I think I blipped the sky ride last year, but it was dark then, and I like the photo I took today so here it is as an extra.  My main picture for Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear is a small bunch of cyclamen I spotted right in the corner of the wild part of our garden overlooked by a very large mushroom or toadstool. Apparently there is a theme this week of leaf/leaves, well this has plenty, fallen autumn leads and, of course, the leaves of the cyclamen. (Edit: forget the theme thing, I think I was looking at the wrong date. The leaves look good anyway!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.