Stripping

I’m probably boring you with my Wonderfoon related blips, but working on these phones is pretty much all I’m doing at the moment.

In the morning, I sorted out all the parts I have laying around to build the Wonderfoons. That gave me some insight into what parts are needed when John and I are going to try to build ten Wonderfoons on Sunday. I tried ordering the parts I needed, but found out that building Wonderfoons apparently is done by lots of people these days. I couldn’t order the speakers, but I did manage to order all the other stuff we need. If we succeed in our quest on Sunday, there will be five Wonderfoons without a speaker. Oh well...

In the afternoon it was Showtime at Ellis’ school, with Ellis performing with her classmates. Ellis did great.

After that, someone who used to live in our street dropped by. He is also going to try to convert an old T65 phone into a Wonderfoon. If he succeeds, he would like to convert more. With over 35 phones in the house, that might not be a bad idea.

After dinner, I started working on stripping the old parts we don’t need anymore from the T65 phones. I managed to do seven of them. Three more are needed before Sunday morning. In this shot, you can see a pile of the old parts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.