Berries

So the end of the first week of retirement has been reached.

It’s been busy, doing lots of things I never had time for or squeezed into the day somehow.

Today I wa able to take my blind “aunt” to the hairdresser (her first outing since getting out of hospital); crossed town to Leith to hand in the trophies for engraving from the show at the end of August; crossed back town to take the “aunt” to the dentist; then home to work on our mother’s estate papers getting her flat ready for sale.

Meantime the builders were making the roof more watertight ( I hope). I went shopping. And tried to sort out the new iPad.

In all the activity yesterday and today I posted the wrong photo. When I went to put up today’s, the 11 October slot had been taken.

Hope I’ve rectified it. The light and colour were sparkling -before the rain came again. No drips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.