Wreck

An appropriate title for a blip today, as I am still a wreck! My cold has gone onto my chest and I am wheezing like an old horse. Although the weather wasn't bad, I didn't have the energy to go far beyond the front door, I'm so short of breath.

This used to be a herring fishing village in the 1840s and since then there have always been boats launched from here. There are still four or five usable small slip ways as well as the main larger one. At the end of the village there is a graveyard of old boats, slowly rotting away. I shall take it upon myself to share them with you before they disappear for ever . . .

ps I once worked with a horse with what is called "Broken Wind", a condition which obstructs the airways and causes the horse to wheeze. That is exactly what I sound like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.