NStephens

By NStephens

Peek-a-boo!

Another day of babysitting my two nephews for my mother & myself. While my 3yr old nephew was sleeping my other nephew was with us in the lounge room and investigating the room. As he was looking at the books I quickly shouted, "Peek-a-boo" and I wanted to capture the moment where he turned to look at me. I deliberately lowered the shutter speed to try and create this effect so hopefully the effect has been created!! If you look at the dummy it's clear to see it has come from left to right.

The two things I like about this photo are the contrast between the whiteness of the baby & the dark background & the composition with the shelving acting as the 'lines of thirds' & the placing of the baby to the right of centre.

What do you think? Opinions are most welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.