Last Light at Evans

Please see LARGE.

Getting on toward sunset I took myself down to Evans Lookout. My next door neighbour and myself sometimes walk down here and back for exercise. The light was lingering just long enough to capture this view of the Grose Valley's eastern escarpment.

Then it was off on a job to shoot an expensive property with all of the evening lights turned on. Wowee. Wish I could use something from the shoot as a blip.

Amazing as it may seem - there are no fires anywhere around here. It is about 7:30 pm and (according to the official Mt Boyce weather station website), the Blackheath temperature was exactly 15 degrees. I had a sweater on. If you look carefully, you can see a huge bank of mist forming in the centre of the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.