Pink Ribbon Day

In Finland October 11 is a Pink Ribbon Day and October is an annual international Breast Cancer Awareness Month. This year the ribbon was designed by the lovely actress Seela Sella.

The past days have been terrible and I still have to suffer couple more days, I guess. I haven't been able to sit by the computer and do my blip entries, but I have taken a photo every day(!) and will back blip three days when I have energy. 

In the picture is one of my favourite statues Nuori nainen (Young woman, sculptured by Viktor Jansson), I jumped to the car with Peetu when hubby left to pick up Emma. We stopped by in the Sorsapuisto park for the photo. 


Remember the importance of early screening! 

I recommend my Finnish friends to study this: https://www.toivonkukka.fi/



+9°C, cloudy and rainy 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.