Shift

Nice not to have to get up too early to get a cab to the airport from M&V’s flat, and had a fairly long wait at the airport punctuated by a rather sad bacon roll and some coffee but did at least got a fair bit of work done.
The plane was full and a budget version so, although there were movies there were no headphones (my wireless ones wouldn’t work!). No space to get my laptop out so ended up listening to an audible book (Heartburn by Nora Ephron) most of the way and snoozing.
Arrived and simple journey to the part of town I was staying in. Had some tea in a local cafe as I was early and watched the world go by and looked through some brochures I’d picked up at the airport. Need to work out how to make the most of my two weekends here around the work stuff....
Walked along a few of the roads on the way to the house..they all looked similar to this one and very welcoming, with plenty of autumn coloured trees against a lovely blue sky and it was warm....very nice.
Settled into my room (slightly idiosyncratic artist couple but welcoming and the space has everything I need) then wandered out again to explore the area and get supper at a rather good place called Flock.
Browsed the conference programme and tried to do some planning as I ate my chicken, slaw and chips before home and an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.