Rodents rule

By squirk

Heading into town

**Backblip**

A snap of a sunny day in Brixton. I'm on my way to a gathering that I've organised so that lots of my old work colleagues can be together in one place for an evening. 

The gathering went fairly well, though there was a point at the start of the evening where it was only me and because the pub had messed up the reservation, some people on tables that I needed for the gathering. Gradually they left and I had to stop people in the busy pub from sitting where (I hoped!) people I'd invited would plonk themselves. No one comes on time to gatherings except the organiser, I think. Half an hour later, folk turned up (phew). It was a really lovely evening and so nice to catch up with my manager of more than a decade ago and desk buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.