It’s been wet all day...

I hadn’t really decided what to do today and by the time I read the local paper online and half watched telly while researching what to do in both Glasgow and Gloucester it was gone 2 o’clock.
I didn’t want to stay in all day so mac on and off to town. The local auction house has viewings this week of the contents of a house whose owner died recently. These items are in part of the old market building which was HMV’s shop until it closed down. Before that it was the flower market with some fruit and veg as well.

Back in 1965 I worked with the owner for a year while he took a gap year before uni so I was sort of curious. There is so much stuff! And it all looked very expensive, quality antique. He had been a very successful lawyer and politician but sadly died at the age of 72...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.