CBLinks

By gallusboy

Golden Glow #2

Yesterday (as I write this comment) was wet and miserable in the morning so Mrs CBL decided that we should have an early lunch and then head in to Aberdeen to 'see the Sales'. And so we did and I played my part as the bag carrier! The shops were very quiet and there were a few bargains bought to make the trip worthwhile.

In acting a the bag carrier I was repaying Mrs CBL for her early morning call which allowed me to capture the pink sunrise on Sunday. On the journey home I caught sight of a golden glow forming in the sky as the day had brightened up considerably and the greyness had disappeared. As we drove through the village of Newburgh and past the Sands of Forvie I kept glancing in my rear view mirror and became mesmerised by the skyline. Once I had untangled the car from the bush and replanted the tree I had flattened I captured this view. I had, of course, asked Mrs CBL's permission to stop and blip as I thought one good turn deserves another. Bag carrying, nae bother!

Many, many thanks for your hearts and stars and kind comments as a result of my posting of the Estuary Sunrise, very much appreciated.

Press L for greater detail and a glimpse of the stray birds ... fast becoming my trademark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.