Heinz Vegetarian Beans!

These have been a topic of discussion all holday, the yanks didn't have a clue why we would eat beans on toast, or want it with breakfast etc. I had decided that as it was my last night I would cook for all the fam back at Fran's house; I would make my fave Shepards Pie, for me this means beans are involved, so off Fran and I went to buy the fresh food! ... Found the beans just 4 cans of this stuff, there were other beans then I understood the confusion...it seems in America all standard beans like we know them have BACON BITS and some sort of dodgy, non descript brown sauce, they don't get basic heinz beans in tomato sauce like we do; well they do as you can see from the Blip but they're marketed as Premium Vegetarian Beans! Specifically NO MEAT

ABSOLUTE MADNESS

I spent most of the day cooking, then they all arrived at about 6pm, however there was confusion in the day as Cheryl and Pat snr had wanted to take me to dinner on my last night, so I made the Shepards Pie and Pat jnr, Andrea, the kids and Fran and Ed had that, then I went out to dinner ...Pat jnr accused me of attempted poisoning, as why was the cook not eating it! Simply not enough time even ironically after having an extra weeks hol!

Cheryl and Pat took me to their special restaurant that they usually like to go alone without the massive family they have in tow, I felt honored. Cheryl told me she liked when I was around, I told her I like it too lol. I love this family and feel very much apart of it, so glad that my Dad landed here in 1983 and kept in touch with this lot... he calls Cheryl the sister he never had and she calls him the older Brother she always wanted... here's to that being true! Home tomorrow. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.