Gable Erratic

By MsGable

BLISS

Look at that sky, look at that view, but I'm afraid I wasn't quick enough to get the Otter swimming by. The weather has been glorious today, you'd think it was summer. Yet I hear that back home our local roads are flooded, and I believe Hellonwheels is on an island between the tides!

We went northwards this morning and searched for an American Golden Plover, which played very hard to get. But we got it eventually.   

The food shopping was fairly painless, having agreed on a menu for the next week before we set foot in the shop. There was no deviation from the list, and no foot stamping or tantrums. So now that our supplies have been restocked, the only shops I need to go into are the book shop and Jamieson's for wool, and I have a week to do it in. Surely there will be time?!

Extras are ripples and a distant American Golden Plover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.