Earth Cache Day

This weekend is International EarthCache Day which lead me to Kotka where was the closest not logged EarthCache for me at Sapokka Park. Earth cache is a special cache type without container or physical log book. To log the cache one have to investigate some geological structures in defined area, that has remarkable geological history. In this case there were 5 questions related different kind of stone types and I had to sent answers to cache owner to log the cache.

All in all I logged only 10 caches today because many of those had multiple steps before the end container, hence took quite a lot of time.

One end container was in the woods which is a real squirrel paradise and I spent some time with these lovely creatures a well. One shot in extra section.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.