Sparkling Curtain across the Salt Lake

A full-on day from go to whoa!
I set off walking as the guys had engines etc to check (everyday everymorning) and it was ages before they caught me up, as H. had been putting up the bird! That's his drone. He got some amazing footage too.
A pic of them arriving to pick me up is in Extras.

We drove down the Knolls Track, and walked up onto the Approdinna Atolls - an incredibly interesting site and important to the Aborigines.

Talking about birds, there's a red cardinal in Extras
And also Central Bearded dragon. We nearly ran him over, on the WAA line! I thought it was a goanna, right in front of our front wheel, but it must have leapt away at the last second and took refuge in this bush.

H. & I went out on the salt lake to get some astros - what an superb night for it. The stars were like a sparkling curtain, all across the sky. There's one of me! that H. took, out on the lake, also in Extras. We camped just along the WAA line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.