Reikes small life...

By Reike

Actually, a nice day! They still happen to me! 

I slept until 8 but was still totally shattered from the week. Drove with Djeili to the river Rhine a bit farther from the vineyards in the hope not to hear the shots fired there, but no luck. Well, Djeili was uneasy, but not in panic. 

Three coffees later I did a two hours walk with a friend and her dog, and that was nice and peaceful, including good conversation. Also, Djeili was happy and seemed to be much calmer in Rike's company. We even passed a field with cows without her tucking her tail in. 

Extra of the two dogs together added. 

Then we went to view a flat, and it could indeed be the right flat for Djeili and me! It was again in the little town by the lake, the flat is big and not expensive. It's a tad old, but I usually have been good at making a flat comfy and "me". It would be a 45 min drive to work, and I could still drive to dog club and my friends in Maienfeld within 25 min. Do you think I should go for it? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.