Three White Stags!

....Although you can only see two in this image. I couldn't believe that there were three of them! I was most fortunate to see this, as I've been in a church conference all day (which was excellent) and decided to forgo lunch and head to the nearby nature reserve to see what I could see. Fortunately, I always keep one or two snacks in the car. 

It rained all the time but rain isn't enough to put me off :)) I could see there were deer in the distance but mostly hidden behind tall grasses. Just before my time was up and I was about to leave, a noisy boat came along (I suspect it wasn't supposed to be there) and spooked the herd, which meant that they bolted and I got to have a clearer view. Not great for the deer but pretty good for me, even at a distance and in rainy, dull light!

I think this really need to be seen in large format to enjoy fully. 

There's a little brown job as an extra - are any of you birding blippers able to identify it for me?

There's a quizzical jackdaw over in my b&w journal 

and a squirrel in b&w over in 'My Third'

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.