CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

'Do you have oregano from the hillside?'

Barbara took me around the village this morning, where she said 'Hola' to many friends and acquaintances. She'd hurt her foot this week, entailing a hospital visit and a tetanus jab, and word had spread all around it seemed. We went to buy some of the delicious local wine from the baker's shop just up the road, so that I could carry on drinking when they went off to a concert in Seville for the evening. 

Then we wanted some fresh herbs which the vegetable merchant sells having gathered them off the local hillsides. As we waited for our turn I quickly snapped a view of the fabulous selection of local vegetables assembled on the table. They all looked so fresh. I now regret not buying some of the fresh walnuts. A bonus of this picture for me was the hand with a pointing finger that slipped into the scene at the last moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.