Porty Girl!!!

By portyg

Right time, right place, wrong day

Princes st gardens plus the added bonus of reflections.

Thought I had a study day today- wrong! The date was changed to thursday.When I received the letter advising me of the changes, I wrote down the amended venue and time, and assumed the date was unchanged. They say you should never assume anything as it 'makes an ass out of you and me'. When I went in to the boardroom, I asked if it was the meeting on palliative care, "yes", they said, and I had a nice cup of coffee. The others looked like managers, with large portfolios etc. After chatting to one of the men, I realised this was a 'health board high heid yins' meeting. I gave my apologies, and said what I was meant to be doing. They were going to be discussing palliative care as part of their meeting. Fortunately, the meeting had not started, and they did not know my name.

So I'm having a rescheduled day off. I think I need it. This shot was taken from the top deck of a number 16 bus. You can see the reflection of a traffic cone, and part of a phone number, which I think was on the top of the bus shelter across the road, but I'm not sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.