things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Flamingo....

I always enjoy visiting WWT Martin Mere, which I did yesterday. I like how the visitor centre smells when you walk in - sort of woody and earthy in a very nice way. I much prefer the 'wild bit' than the 'captive bit' but usually have a bit of a wander in there to see my favourites....wood duck, mandarins, goldeneye and various teal. Since my last visit (can't remember quite when - maybe Feb?) white storks have arrived (extra). They were doing a bit of displaying which was entertaining to watch. I also quite like watching the flamingos & usually take a pic or two but just as usually, delete them. I had a look at the pics this morning, did a bit of a photoshop fiddle and quite like this one.

In other news, it's very grey and has rained all day so far....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.