Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Wild Goose Chase

The forecast was right. It rained without cease today. 

We went into Grange-over-Sands in the early afternoon, when it looked a little bit brighter, and walked in the park with the pond. 

There were plenty of water fowl to admire, and they were enjoying themselves. I'm not much good at identifying birds, but I'm pretty confident that this is a bar headed goose. I spent a long time running up and down the edge trying to get a shot of what I thought was a mandarin duck. It wasn't, and I still don't know what it was, but I'll go back sometime this week and  have another go.

We're back at our base now, and sticking to the plan of doing not much. I've brought lots of reading material.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.