CL30417JG

By Juan_G_Russo

A Season Postcard from Hamburg

All I can say is that I spent this Sunday in Hamburg and did a lot of people watching, street photography, and enjoyed this Fall day very much. I can add that I reaped a good harvest of images and closed with a very long City Bus ride all the way to the end of the line. Public transportation is a great way to mingle with all sorts of citizens, observe normal neighborhoods, and learn more about life in a society, a museum on wheels at a minimum cost.

I had to wait for the bus to turn around and I am thankful for the lady driver’s patient with me and her skills handling the bus and the public that boarded the bus. I do not understand German, but in the hour and a half I spent on the bus, I gained a good appreciation that driving is the easy part of the job.

I consider my blip a Fall Postcard from Hamburg. It is simple, but I think it speaks. I had too many choices today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.