wrperry

By wrperry

A View from the National Mall

My husband runs a couple of races each year on the National Mall.  Today it was the Army Ten-Miler, the second largest 10 mile race in the country.  Thirty-five thousand runners were registered for it.  I remember many years ago when I took my young son and he asked if Daddy had won.  Haha, not quite.  These days my husband is happy if his time stays the same.  I've always been a spectator at his races, and now I've found it a fun opportunity to use my camera.  On the way to the race route I passed the Washington Monument.  I noticed a small bouquet of flowers at the base, but a shot of the flowers needed some context, so I included the view of the US Capitol building.
Thank you for your lovely comments for my recent butterflies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.