One Lump Or Two?

After breakfast the girls wanted to play outside.  It wasn't warm enough for the pool, but they wanted to play with water.  So, I gave them the tea set.  They played for nearly 2 hours, just pouring out water and pretending they were in  a tea shop.

I just left them alone, they were quite happy together.

Eventually, it was time for Mia's sleep.  So, a quick walk, although we did make it down to the ducks, and she was off.

When I got home, Isabella helped me get some toys down from a cupboard.  She found something she hadn't played with for a little while, and she happily sat on her own, whilst I sort some clothes out.

We had lunch, and then they decided to get into some craft.  I again left them alone.  It was lovely to hear them chattering about what they were making.  (Necklaces out of ribbon, and they were sticking sparkly things on them.)

All in all a pretty good day.  And Peter managed to pick them up an hour earlier than I expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.