stillness

Mr Rat was in a fit state after his epic run yesterday to drive me to Aberfoyle in the afternoon for a race in the dark.
The forecast was for showers but it had apparently been dry all day until just as we arrived! Before heading to the race/run HQ at The Lodge we visited the shop nell2803 has blipped about a few times where we bought some of these biscuits plus a couple of other things.
It was still light but very murky and I took a few pics of the view so I would have something for blip and then handed the camera over to Mr Rat.
Before long it was raining in earnest and didn't stop from there on but once I got running I didn't really notice it.
Some steep, walking climbs but great downhills where I overtook loads of more cautious folk and one very, very muddy section.
Pleased with my time, nearly as many people behind as in front and 1st in age group. In extras Mr Rat has a pic of me, well lit up, waiting to start and one of the lit up section at the beginning and there's another of mine showing the view before dark.
Fish & chips at the Forth Inn (plus free pint) and then very wet drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.