Scary photo

Perhaps I should have saved this one for Halloween!  Only been as far as the eye clinic today.  Cataract dealt with, and although long sight seems very good, near sight is all to pot, so trying to type this whilst holding a magnifying glass!  A very interesting experience, and I am now back to the consultant on Thursday  for a check up, and to get a date for the other eye which apparently will be more difficult - hmmm!  I couldn’t think of anything else to blip today so unfortunately you have me with  my eye patch.  I couldn’t really see what I was taking so it might be blurry, or might be all too clear!  I took another and it really showed up the worse cataract in my other eye - not realised how bad it was before.  Anyway - no face or eye makeup for a few weeks - aaaargh!  The nurses said, “Don’t worry, just rock the lippy”. Bright red then?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.