pandieb

By pandieb

Too big now

Not a great photo but it made me smile. When we got him he could sit in my shoes. Now he can just about get his head in.

A funny old day. The office was part war zone with about 100 displaced people squatting at random desks and a distinct smell of wet carpet (dog) and plaster. The facilities and maintenance teams had done a great job, bearing in mind there was over an inch of standing water on the floor on Friday night, but it's going to take a while to get it fully fixed and the novelty has already worn off.

Home to a seemingly never ending pile of dirty washing, also stinky as most of the sporty stuff has gone in the laundry bin wet. One of the few occasions I wish I had a (environment destroying) tumble dryer. And another 40 - 60mm of rain due tonight.

Maybe I'm just tired and grumbly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.