MonoMonday Challenge 299 - Reflections

I was thinking for a moment, "Didn't we already do a theme on reflections this year?"  So... yes, MM285, but that was "unexpected reflections", which worked to great effect for me.

So tonight on my way home from work, there was nothing unexpected as I tried to copy in some way the same effect while driving by the glass walled tram stops along the road into town. :)

And on about other "reflections"... Today has been a little bitter-sweet reflecting on the life of my mother and the passages of time. She passed on earlier this year.  Today would have been her 87th birthday.  She was a very sweet woman. I remember her today and I miss her voice. I reflect on the sacrifices she made for her family and the love and peace she instilled in my character and the other morals and lessons she showed by example. 

I reflect on the passages of time and how the story of my life now unfolds and the etheral quality of it. The overall feeling is of happiness.

Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting this month's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.