Better Than Diamonds

Three thousand hallelujahs, we woke in the night to rain, and it rained again at midday, gentle rain and not much (0,3 cm), but that's good till it penetrates the soil; strong rain would wash it all away at this stage. 

Another coughing night for me, at six I looked out my tiny bedside window and saw the full moon appearing and disappearing behind scudding dark clouds (extra). At which point, Mike got up and made me a hot lemon and honey toddy, and then I slept for a couple of hours, oh bliss.

Gratefuls:
- waking to a washed world, and no dust, can't describe how good that makes me feel
- two of the Team helping Mike move heavy stuff out of the other room, while I took the other two grocery shopping in Reguengos
- a relaxed, candlelit picnic meal with them all, laughing lots. We gave them hot water bottles to take back, it's gone quite chilly, as in 14°C, chilly if you have no heating

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.