One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Monday moaning

Some Monday mornings tick all the boxes. 
Lashing rain. Dark, dark night when one should be snuggled under a duvet rather than about to board a packed, steaming Dart full of coughs and sneezes and grumpy fuckers who wished they were still snuggled under their duvet. 
On the plus side, I got to put my brand new Trespass rain over trousers through their paces. They trespassed happily in the lashing rain. I sweated heavily in them, despite the judicious ventilation slits here, here and there, but all in all, my jeans where marginally less wet from the sweat than they would have been from the rain.
A great purchase then. I am going to slowly invest in more quality rain gear for cycling. Looks like it is going to get a lot of use. 
An awful lot of use. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.