Wedding car

Saturday 12th October 2019

Backblip

A wedding this afternoon provided me with an easy blip. 

Unfortunately, when I got back to my car I had a puncture and a flat tyre! I had to get a lift home as I had an appointment. After that I got changed and walked back to church to change my tyre. A couple from the congregation stopped to watch me ... I think they were impressed I'd done it. 

The shops had already shut by the time I finished and I was due to make a long journey the next day. I don't like these temporary spare wheels we have these days. Thankfully a few people were walking past and I knew one of them. Her husband told me that Costco do tyres and were open until 8pm. As I don't have a card he volunteered to come with me to use his. He missed the family pub meal to ensure that I got it fixed. What a wonderful guy. I was very grateful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.