Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Halloween Set Take 1

My next door neighbor likes to plant pumpkins and a vine hopped the fence and I got a rather small and pale pumpkin out of the deal.  I cut it open today,  dried the insides, washed the pumpkin seeds and then poured them into the pumpkin.  I also added some walnuts, peanuts, and sunflower seeds to the mix.  

I put the pumpkin outside but found it to look rather alone.  So I surrounded it with rocks and oak leaves to give some depth. 

After waiting for 90 minutes, this little girl approached the pumpkin very slowly, sniffed around a bit,  then jumped on the rock behind her,  sniffed again, and then took a dive right into the pumpkin.  

Hopefully this set up will last a couple of days so I can get some additional shots.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.