Splash !!

I had a phone call from my blip buddie and dear friend Barb (WalkingWombat) this evening to tell me the sad news that her beloved Catherine (CCN) passed away peacefully last night.  She asked me to let her blip friends know.
Barb tells me whilst she was loath to leave she has now made the journey back to Scotland and reunited with Nettie and Doug (her Mum and Dad).  
Barb as expected is heart broken, and is surrounded by caring friends and family.......Barb has been her carer for many months and only very recently has had wonderful professionals to help.
I've had the pleasure of being with Barb & Catherine twice.  First was at the Anzac Blipmeet weekend at Wanaka some years back, the second time was when Doug & I spent a few days with both of them at Wombat Hollow in the Blue Mountains a couple of years back....great memories which I will cherish always.  
My memories of Catherine are many - but mainly her quick Scottish wit, her easy going personality, her sweet smile, such a caring lovely lady.  She will be missed by many.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.