Birds on a wire

I get some yoghurt down me for breakfast to buffer the ibuprofen, then it’s off to Kings Cross Hospital. The painkillers are working, so the dentist decided to leave me to visit my own dentist next week.

Claire and I walk along the coast to Broughty Ferry, past the extensive docks. It’s a pleasant day. We eat fish at the Ship, while Scotland get beaten by Japan. I manage to keep most of the food to the right side of my mouth, but a couple of poorly judged bitter hot the nerve. I opt for a taxi back to the hotel and a wee lie down.

Later I manage to eat some pasta at dinner, but I’m really not feeling like going out to party. Instead, I trundle down to the Tesco to try and get some more cocodamol, but they can only offer me paracetamol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.