Tony

It is the 35th anniversary of my dad's untimely death. 
I was clearing out some storage space soon and came across his wallet and his travel card. I've put it back in its safe place.

I managed to cause myself quite some damage in the afternoon as I sliced into my right index finger while slicing an aubergine. I managed to get it into a bandage and got myself to UCH pronto. As I travelled on the tube with my bandaged and bloody finger elevated, I received some odd looks.

Anyway, I was seen and sorted in less than an hour. Well done NHS. 
It's now inside a dressing I have to keep clean and dry for 6 days while the glue assists in the finger's healing process. There will be a scar. I am just relieved I didn't actually slice off my fingertip because I came quite close.

Which means I should be fixed before San Francisco. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.