£4.50!!!

For a milkshake!!!

Popped into Cheltenham today to look for some shoes and clothes as we have a couple of events to go to in the next couple of weeks. Success re shoes and some trousers (20% off). Realised though that you need to have won the lottery to buy men's clothes in John Lewis, shirts typically £80-£100!

Mixed fortunes at camera club last night. I had high hopes for my blacksmith image in Tools Of The Trade, but the judge panned it. He didn't like the sparks, and couldn't see any tools clearly enough. It was galling as the first place went to another blacksmith shot. Second place went to a row of clocks (?) and third to a spiral of coloured pencils.

I did however, surprisingly to me, get a 'commended' for my Barrow Wake image in the Open category. I thought the judge would say it was over edited, but he thought it was a nice if 'old fashioned image'. Oh well, back to the drawing board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.