Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Made In Cumbria

My mission this morning was to trawl the wool shops in search of some sock yarn - I have to have something to fiddle with!  I got some, and in the shop next door spied the very boots I've been hunting for, red, Fly, calf-length, so pleased ...

After that it was downhill all the way. I found a couple of amazing fabric shops in Kendal. So I have a few more fat quarters for the forthcoming quilt, more yarn, to knit a cowl for one of the DILs, and a kit to make a felt sheep, which will be part of Hal's Christmas present. 

A spot of lunch saw off the spending mania. We thought to have another go at walking by the shore, to make up for yesterday's fiasco. We chose Arnside. Lovely, but very muddy. 

Tomorrow, who knows. I was hoping for Levens Hall, but it seems to be closed apart from the cafe. I may be forced to eat cake again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.