Westminster - Work In Progress

Fortunately I spent my day just far enough from the Palace of Westminster that business was still being transacted - although one of the meetings I was supposed to attend was cancelled as the minister in question had Brexit business to take care of.  Fortunately the rest of my day went to plan.  Professionally at least.

My flight down arrived on time but took 25 minutes to unload due to shortage of space, lack of buses, then the flight next to us starting engines too close for us to be allowed on the tarmac.  Then the DLR was packed, the tube was packed and stopped one stop short of my destination (and on the wrong side of the river), and both the tubes I was on in the afternoon were packed..  Unpleasant.  By the time I made it to the lounge at Gatwick this evening I was ready for a beer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.