fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Autumn at BlueberryLake

Back from San Diego and Legoland which was a very fun trip with the Portland family and poignant one reconnecting with my older brother!
The grandkids enjoyed time At Legoland one day and the zoo the next. While they went to the beach the last day I went to spend the day with my brother further north in Fallbrook. He also came down and treated us all to Legoland. Such a generous gift to us all! I loved spend time at his place and touring around some property he had bought to fix up. We had many good talks and I plan to go visit him again in the spring when I’ll spend more time. It was especially a precious time reuniting in person after 18 years and knowing how important brothers can be...going thru the loss of my good friends brother just recently. Life is so fleeting and I cherish this time we had together.
This is from the greenbelt walk I took today with cowboy as I try to rebuild my strength from being sick so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.