My first picture

By ColinCampbell

Glencorse

It was a late night playing poker last night. I left with the same amount of money that I arrived with, so did most people. It was my first game so I would have been happy enough to go home broke (it was small stakes!).

I wanted to get out and get some exercise, so I headed up to the Pentlands to get a blip. I didn't intend to use this pic - I wanted to get a picture of the cormorants that sit on the rocks so crept along to the edge of the loch, changed lenses, got the tripod out. Then one bird panicked, started to fly away, the rest followed, I panicked tried to get a picture, the camera was on timer, I knocked the tripod into the loch, by the time I'd changed the settings the birds were nowhere to be seen and the tripod was floating away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.